Contact List for Questions About Fall Course Delivery

This post was updated on

As a reminder, Chapman is planning three modes of instruction for the fall semester:

  • Online classes are those classes that are delivered entirely in a remote format, and may be either synchronous or asynchronous.
  • In-person classes are held in a classroom and taught by a professor, and students will need to attend these classes at the scheduled time.
  • Hybrid or HyFlex classes use a blend of in-person and online instruction.

Please read this message from the Office of the Provost for more details about these methods of course delivery. Most classes will be in the hybrid/hyflex format and most of these will be available to students who need to attend in an online-only environment.

Students should refer to the course schedule to learn which classes will be taught in which modes. Questions about specific courses can be addressed to the appropriate school and department, as detailed below.

Argyros School of Business and Economics

Title/Role Contact Name Email/Phone Number
Associate Dean Dr. Candace Ybarra
(714) 744 7094

Attallah School of Educational Studies

Program Title/Role Contact Name Email/Phone Number
Undergraduate Bachelor of Arts in Integrated Educational Studies (IES) Coordinator, IES Program Dr. Jillian Wood
Undergraduate Minor in Leadership Studies (LEAD) Coordinator, LEAD Minor Dr. Mark Maier
Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT) Coordinator, MAT Program Dr. Margie Curwen
Master of Arts in Curriculum and Instruction (MACI) Coordinator, MACI Program Dr. Amy Ardell
Master of Arts in Special Education (SPED) Coordinator, SPED Program Dr. Trisha Sugita
Master of Arts in Leadership Development (MLD) Coordiantor, MLD Program Dr. Whitney McIntyre Miller
Master of Arts in Counseling Coordinator, School Counseling Program Dr. Amy Jane Griffiths
Master of Arts / Educational Specialist (Ed.S.) in School Psychology Dr. Kelly Kennedy
Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in Education, all emphases Dr. Dawn Hunter

College of Performing Arts

Program Title/Role Contact Name Email/Phone Number
Department of Dance Chair, Department of Dance Julianne O’Brien
Hall-Musco Conservatory of Music Chair, Conservatory of Music Amy Graziano
Department of Theatre Chair, Department of Theatre John Benitz

Crean College of Health and Behavioral Sciences

Program Title/Role Contact Name Email/Phone Number
Health Sciences/ Applied Human Physiology/ Neuroscience Minor Admin Assistant Mallorie Munoz
(714) 997-6639
Psychology Admin Assistant Erika Orejola
(714) 532-7791
Marriage & Family Therapy Dept. Chair Naveen Jonathan


Communication Sciences and Disorders Post-Baccalaureate Certificate Program Program Manager Christine Dumaual
(714) 997-6566
Pre-Health Post-Baccalaureate Program Admin Assistant Erika Orejola
(714) 532-7791
Doctor of Physical Therapy Admin Assistant Anne Lowe
(714) 997-6822
Communication Sciences and Disorders Admin Assistant Lauren Shepard
(714) 516-4598
Physician Assistant Admin Assistant Rachel McKinney
(714) 744-7867

Dodge College of Film and Media Arts

Program Title/Role Contact Name Email
Film Division Programs
Media Arts Division Programs
Animation and Visual Effects Program Program Coordinator Bill Kroyer
Film Studies Program Program Coordinator Emily Carman
TV Writing and Producing/Production Program Program Coordinator Jill Condon
Creative Producing Program Program Coordinator Barbara Doyle
Film Production Program (Undergraduate) Program Coordinator Eric Young
Film Production Program (Graduate) Program Coordinator Andy Lane
Screenwriting Program Program Coordinator Paul Wolansky
Broadcast Journalism and Documentary Program Program Coordinator Sally Rubin
Public Relations and Advertising Program Program Coordinator Veston Rowe

Fowler School of Engineering

Program Title/Role Contact Name Email
Advising assistance Associate Dean Dr. Erik Linstead
Advising assistance Associate Dean Dr. Elizabeth Stevens
General assistance Academic Operations Specialist Adena Hamlin
General assistance Administrative Assistant Kate Gutierrez
Please continue to check emails and student communication channels. To be added to these lists, please send an email to

Fowler School of Law

Title/Role Contact Name Email/Phone Number
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs Nidhi Vogt
The Fowler School of Law will be sending students information about course formats, changes to the fall schedule and other matters later in July.

Schmid College of Science and Technology

All Inquiries

School of Communication

Title/Role Contact Name Email/Phone Number
Director, Undergraduate Studies and Program Advisor Andrea Weber
Undergraduate Program Advisor Arleen Bejerano
Undergraduate Program Advisor Travis Bartosh

School of Pharmacy

Program Title/Role Contact Name Email
Pharm.D. Program Please contact TJ Pe for the proper contact
Graduate Programs Director of Graduate Programs Dr. Innokentiy

Wilkinson College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Program Title/Role Contact Name Email/Phone Number
Art Co-Chair, Art Department Claudine Jaenichen
Co-Chair, Art Department Wendy Salmond
Manager Jeanie Randazzo
CCI Director of Center for Creative and Culture Industries Patrick Fuery
CCI Program Manager Shannon Halverson
English Chair, English Joanna Levin
Senior Admistrative Assistant Kristen Laakso
Administrative Assistant Samantha De La O
History Chair, History Department Alexander Bay
Administrative Assistant Samantha Aronson
Administrative Assistant Stacy Laird
Language Chair, World Languages and Cultures Department John Boitano
Administrative Assistant Mary deVlugt
MA International Studies Director, MA in International Studies Program Crystal Murphy
Graduate Studies Coordinator David Krausman
Philosophy Chair, Philosophy Department Michael Pace
Administrative Assistant Samantha Aronson
Peace Studies Chair, Peace Studies Department Lisa Leitz
Administrative Assistant David Krausman
Religious Studies Chair, Religious Studies Department Nancy Martin
Administrative Assistant Samantha Aronson
Political Science Chair, Political Science Department John Compton
Administrative Assistant Talisa Flores
Sociology Chair, Sociology Department Ed Day
Administrative Assistant Greg Walswick