Contact List for Questions About Fall Course Delivery

This post was updated on

As a reminder, Chapman is planning three modes of instruction for the fall semester:

  • Online classes are those classes that are delivered entirely in a remote format, and may be either synchronous or asynchronous.
  • In-person classes are held in a classroom and taught by a professor, and students will need to attend these classes at the scheduled time.
  • Hybrid or HyFlex classes use a blend of in-person and online instruction.

Please read this message from the Office of the Provost for more details about these methods of course delivery. Most classes will be in the hybrid/hyflex format and most of these will be available to students who need to attend in an online-only environment.

Students should refer to the course schedule to learn which classes will be taught in which modes. Questions about specific courses can be addressed to the appropriate school and department, as detailed below.

Argyros School of Business and Economics

Title/Role Contact Name Email/Phone Number
Associate Dean Dr. Candace Ybarra cybarra@chapman.edu
(714) 744 7094

Attallah School of Educational Studies

Program Title/Role Contact Name Email/Phone Number
Undergraduate Bachelor of Arts in Integrated Educational Studies (IES) Coordinator, IES Program Dr. Jillian Wood jryan@chapman.edu
Undergraduate Minor in Leadership Studies (LEAD) Coordinator, LEAD Minor Dr. Mark Maier mmaier@chapman.edu
Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT) Coordinator, MAT Program Dr. Margie Curwen mcurwen@chapman.edu
Master of Arts in Curriculum and Instruction (MACI) Coordinator, MACI Program Dr. Amy Ardell ardell@chapman.edu
Master of Arts in Special Education (SPED) Coordinator, SPED Program Dr. Trisha Sugita nishimur@chapman.edu
Master of Arts in Leadership Development (MLD) Coordiantor, MLD Program Dr. Whitney McIntyre Miller wmcintyr@chapman.edu
Master of Arts in Counseling Coordinator, School Counseling Program Dr. Amy Jane Griffiths agriffit@chapman.edu
Master of Arts / Educational Specialist (Ed.S.) in School Psychology Dr. Kelly Kennedy kkennedy@chapman.edu
Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in Education, all emphases Dr. Dawn Hunter dhunter@chapman.edu

College of Performing Arts

Program Title/Role Contact Name Email/Phone Number
copa@chapman.edu
Department of Dance Chair, Department of Dance Julianne O’Brien jobrien@chapman.edu
Hall-Musco Conservatory of Music Chair, Conservatory of Music Amy Graziano graziano@chapman.edu
Department of Theatre Chair, Department of Theatre John Benitz benitz@chapman.edu

Crean College of Health and Behavioral Sciences

Program Title/Role Contact Name Email/Phone Number
ORANGE CAMPUS
Health Sciences/ Applied Human Physiology/ Neuroscience Minor Admin Assistant Mallorie Munoz mmunoz@chapman.edu
(714) 997-6639
Psychology Admin Assistant Erika Orejola orejola@chapman.edu
(714) 532-7791
Marriage & Family Therapy Dept. Chair Naveen Jonathan jonathan@chapman.edu

714-997-6932

Communication Sciences and Disorders Post-Baccalaureate Certificate Program Program Manager Christine Dumaual dumaual@chapman.edu
(714) 997-6566
Pre-Health Post-Baccalaureate Program Admin Assistant Erika Orejola orejola@chapman.edu
(714) 532-7791
RINKER HEALTH SCIENCE CAMPUS
Doctor of Physical Therapy Admin Assistant Anne Lowe alowe@chapman.edu
(714) 997-6822
Communication Sciences and Disorders Admin Assistant Lauren Shepard shepard@chapman.edu
(714) 516-4598
Physician Assistant Admin Assistant Rachel McKinney mckinney@chapman.edu
(714) 744-7867

Dodge College of Film and Media Arts

Program Title/Role Contact Name Email
Film Division Programs filmdivision@chapman.edu
Media Arts Division Programs mediaarts@chapman.edu
Animation and Visual Effects Program Program Coordinator Bill Kroyer kroyer@chapman.edu
Film Studies Program Program Coordinator Emily Carman carman@chapman.edu
TV Writing and Producing/Production Program Program Coordinator Jill Condon condon@chapman.edu
Creative Producing Program Program Coordinator Barbara Doyle bdoyle@chapman.edu
Film Production Program (Undergraduate) Program Coordinator Eric Young eyoung@chapman.edu
Film Production Program (Graduate) Program Coordinator Andy Lane lane@chapman.edu
Screenwriting Program Program Coordinator Paul Wolansky wolansky@chapman.edu
Broadcast Journalism and Documentary Program Program Coordinator Sally Rubin rubin@chapman.edu
Public Relations and Advertising Program Program Coordinator Veston Rowe rowe@chapman.edu

Fowler School of Engineering

Program Title/Role Contact Name Email
Advising assistance Associate Dean Dr. Erik Linstead computerscience@chapman.edu
Advising assistance Associate Dean Dr. Elizabeth Stevens computerscience@chapman.edu
General assistance Academic Operations Specialist Adena Hamlin engineering@chapman.edu
General assistance Administrative Assistant Kate Gutierrez engineering@chapman.edu
Please continue to check emails and student communication channels. To be added to these lists, please send an email to computerscience@chapman.edu

Fowler School of Law

Title/Role Contact Name Email/Phone Number
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs Nidhi Vogt nvogt@chapman.edu
The Fowler School of Law will be sending students information about course formats, changes to the fall schedule and other matters later in July.

Schmid College of Science and Technology

All Inquiries schmidcollege@chapman.edu

School of Communication

Title/Role Contact Name Email/Phone Number
Director, Undergraduate Studies and Program Advisor Andrea Weber aweber@chapman.edu
Undergraduate Program Advisor Arleen Bejerano bejerano@chapman.edu
Undergraduate Program Advisor Travis Bartosh bartosh@chapman.edu

School of Pharmacy

Program Title/Role Contact Name Email
Pharm.D. Program Please contact TJ Pe for the proper contact tjpe@chapman.edu
Graduate Programs Director of Graduate Programs Dr. Innokentiy maslenni@chapman.edu

Wilkinson College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Program Title/Role Contact Name Email/Phone Number
Art Co-Chair, Art Department Claudine Jaenichen jaeniche@chapman.edu
Co-Chair, Art Department Wendy Salmond salmond@chapman.edu
Manager Jeanie Randazzo randazzo@chapman.edu
CCI Director of Center for Creative and Culture Industries Patrick Fuery fuery@chapman.edu
CCI Program Manager Shannon Halverson shalvers@chapman.edu
English Chair, English Joanna Levin jlevin@chapman.edu
Senior Admistrative Assistant Kristen Laakso laakso@chapman.edu
Administrative Assistant Samantha De La O sadelao@chapman.edu
History Chair, History Department Alexander Bay bay@chapman.edu
Administrative Assistant Samantha Aronson saronson@chapman.edu
Administrative Assistant Stacy Laird slaird@chapman.edu
Language Chair, World Languages and Cultures Department John Boitano jboitano@chapman.edu
Administrative Assistant Mary deVlugt devlugt@chapman.edu
MA International Studies Director, MA in International Studies Program Crystal Murphy crmurphy@chapman.edu
Graduate Studies Coordinator David Krausman krausman@chapman.edu
Philosophy Chair, Philosophy Department Michael Pace pacepace@chapman.edu
Administrative Assistant Samantha Aronson saronson@chapman.edu
Peace Studies Chair, Peace Studies Department Lisa Leitz leitz@chapman.edu
Administrative Assistant David Krausman krausman@chapman.edu
Religious Studies Chair, Religious Studies Department Nancy Martin nmartin@chapman.edu
Administrative Assistant Samantha Aronson saronson@chapman.edu
Political Science Chair, Political Science Department John Compton compton@chapman.edu
Administrative Assistant Talisa Flores tflores@chapman.edu
Sociology Chair, Sociology Department Ed Day lday@chapman.edu
Administrative Assistant Greg Walswick walswick@chapman.edu